Okay, so this is attempt three at posting a blog today on MySpace.  I am typing this up in my WordPress blog so that it won’t get eaten and I have the spell checker to play with when I am done so f**k you MySpace!!!  I will post it on WordPress and then copy and paste over to MySpace, but the WordPress account is not ready for the eyes of my adoring fans just yet so no link today.  Gimme some time to work on it and pretty it up before I ship you guys off to there.

I had my first exam of this semester last night, it was in my art appreciation class.  I feel really good about it, but I know that there is one question that I more than likely missed.  Other than that, I fully expect an A on that exam, and that makes me happy!  I do not know if our teacher will post our grades up on the class website or if I will have to wait until next Monday night to find out what I made, but I will be sure to let you guys know as soon as I find out.

Our next art appreciation exam is scheduled for March 24th, and I started on the study guide last night.  I figured since it was going to be over so much more content I could use the head start.  I also have to write a paper for the class over an artist, and I picked Salvador Dali from the list of choices.  If you are not familair with him, google ‘The Persistence of Time’ to see his most famous work (it is the painting, not the Anthrax album).

My speech class is going well, too.  Our current project is our group speech, and my group is doing ours over health-care in the US.  My part will be about pharmaceutical research and development and how drug prices drive the cost of medical services.  I need to do my background research tomorrow night because the class is Thursday night and we are hoping to be able to sort of put together our outlines.  It will be speech 2 of 4, so that is always a good thing!

Wish me luck making the time that I will need to get everything done, because I sure will need it.

When I get home today I need to log on the FFXI and make a run to a rendezvous point for my linkshell, we are going to meet up at 5pm my time tomorrow to do a big fight that I will need to progress my storyline.  Two other characters (Snokyd and Hikitsune) need the fight, so half of the members there will be fresh noobs, and that is just fine.  We have enough members with the necessary experience to totally rawk the fight.  😀

Bowling league is tonight too, so cross your fingers that we continue to kick total arse!  We are in first place again this portion of the season, so woot!!  If we can hold on to it this week and next we will win two of the four quarters, with one more left to go.

I guess that is about all I have to blog about, time for me to get off the ‘net and get busy.  After all, they don’t pay me to blog all day.  But man that would be a nice job to have…  😉

Leave a comment